quarta-feira, fevereiro 18, 2009

Activistas contra a comercialização da Educação

Dear All,

1st: Take a look of this mobilisation map created by activists in France:
http://www.univ-lille1.fr/snesup59-62/mobilisation_en

Is anybody willing and able to make a similar map for the upcoming week of action, which we could then put on the homepage (http://emancipating-education-for-all.org)?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2nd: A few days ago I prepared a "Slide-show" with some of the footages of the "International Day of Action against the Commercialisation of Education", on Nov.5th:
http://www.emancipating-education-for-all.org/content/slide-show

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3rd: Did you hear about the recent protests in France, India, U.S. of A. or Ireland? No?? Well, let me give you a little overview.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

4th:
This is the current list of activists (9) willing to share their contacts with all of you:
Any other groups willing to be added?
I am also considering to publish this list on the homepage (http://emancipating-education-for-all.org). Does anybody of those eight listed here not want their address to be published on the website?

It might be very useful to have a contact from each group/city/country listed on the homepage, so that activists know who to contact in their region.

Therefore I ask all of you to let me know, if I can publish your group name and email address on the homepage!
Please let me know in the coming days.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5th: Details for the next "international chat-conference"

Agenda proposal for the next "international chat-conference"
  • TOP1: Round of introduction (if deemed necessary and praticable)
  • TOP2: General questions (space to ask general questions regarding the global week of action and the "International Students Movement"open space for all who want to make any sort of announcements)
  • TOP3: Announcements (open space for all those who want to make any sort of announcement)
  • TOP4: Things to be done! (e.g. translations, mobilisation video, poster designs, ... [~25mins])
  • If there is enough time and energy left:
    TOP6:
    Collecting suggestions on how the week of action can be filled (e.g. teach-ins in public spaces [~30mins])
  • TOP6: Open Space

How to join the chat:


Feb.22nd (Sunday) ---- 3pm GMT ---- click on this link to get to the chatroom:
To give yourself a nick just enter "/nick YOURNICK".
Or go here: https://chat.indymedia.org and enter your nick and the Channel (#education) inside the mask.
If you have any problems with the chatroom, just drop me a line and we'll try to fix it.

3pm GMT equals:

9am in Guatemala;
10am in Ottawa (Canada), Washington D.C. (U.S. of A.) and Colombia;
11am Santiago (Chile);
3pm in the UK, Liberia, Togo, Gambia, Ghana and Ireland;
4pm in Belgrade (Serbia), Spain, France, Germany, Finnland, Austria, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Croatia and (f.Y.R.o.) Macedonia;
5pm in Egypt, Instanbul (Turkey), Israel, Bulgaria, South Africa and Athens (Greece);
8pm Kyrgyzstan;
9pm in Dhaka (Bangladesh);
11pm in Manila (Philippines);
10pm in Jakarta (Indonesia);
12pm (lunch time) in Argentina
and 2am (Feb.23rd) in Sydney (Australia).

I created an "event page" for the chat this time (for the first time!) and more than 140 confirmed their attendance so far. Therefore I expect dozens of people attending the chat this time. I have no idea how we will be able to handle that.
But then again, it is great, if more people get involved :)

In Solid,
Mo.

Nenhum comentário: